Thursday, September 1, 2011

The Singaporean String Quartet

Artsylum Quartet and Oxley Quartet with
Sanche Jagatheesan, Jun Zubillaga-Pow and Daniel Chiang

Lee Yuk Chuan – Lingzhi Capriccio (1973)
Kelly Tang – String Quartet (1990)
Phoon Yew Tien – String Quartet (1980)
Jun Zubillaga-Pow – Weird Witches (2011)
Jeremiah Li Kai Han – Three Korean Scenes (2006)
Benjamin Lim Yi – Porcelain Harlequin / Through the Glass / Threshold (2007-10)
Leong Yoon Pin – Largo and Vivace (1982)

Two young string quartets join forces to perform an entire programme of contemporary classics composed by Singaporeans. Come enjoy the nation’s finest chamber music written since independence. Composers to be featured include Leong Yoon Pin, Phoon Yew Tien, Lee Yuk Chuan, Kelly Tang, Jeremiah Li and Benjamin Lim Yi.

No comments: